Staff 2021-2022

Administration & Office

Executive Director

Kathy Mortensen, kmortensen@wlamn.org

Dean of Students K-1, Curriculum Coordinator, Instructional Coach, Marketing Manager, District Assessment Coordinator

Kylie Griffith, kgriffith@wlamn.org

Dean of Students 2-8, Transportation Co-Coordinator

Andy Sharp, asharp@wlamn.org

Assistant Principal, Technology Coordinator

Ben Broderick, bbroderick@wlamn.org

Office Manager, Enrollment Coordinator

Nancy Baumann, nbaumann@wlamn.org

School Secretary

Jessica Graff, info@wlamn.org

Executive Admin Assistance, Transportation Co-Coordinator 

Amy Cahlander, acahlander@wlamn.org

Special Education Admin Assistance, Health Services

Timbra Delgado, tdelgado@wlamn.org

Kindergarten

Ashley Barthel, abarthel@wlamn.org

Megan Engelsgjerd, mengelsgjerd@wlamn.org

Natalie Sjoberg, nsjoberg@wlamn.org

Emily Lashua, elashua@wlamn.org

Lauren Overgaard, lovergaard@wlamn.org

First Grade

Claudia Irina, cirina@wlamn.org

Katie Nelson, knelson@wlamn.org

Donna Nightingale, dnightingalee@wlamn.org

Brianna Shirley, bshirley@wlamn.org

Devin Egge, degge@wlamn.org

Second Grade

Miranda Lemon, mlemon@wlamn.org

Kathleen Jackson, kjackson@wlamn.org

Anna Shoop, ashoop@wlamn.org

Nicole Stevens, nstevens@wlamn.org

Kailin Thomas, kthomas@wlamn.org

Third Grade

Katie Grubisch, kgrubisch@wlamn.org

Ashlee Koerner, akoerner@wlamn.org

Allison Youngblood, ayoungblood@wlamn.org

Fran Weess, fweess@wlamn.org

Fourth Grade

Megan Nafe, mnafe@wlamn.org

Steffani Jones, sjones@wlamn.org

Casidee Schrandt, cschrandt@wlamn.org

Radhika Sharma, rsharma@wlamn.org

Fifth Grade

Kelly Cappelen, kcappelen@wlamn.org

Colleen Lautenbach, clautenbach@wlamn.org

Katie Morales, kmorales@wlamn.org

Sam Elmquist, selmquist@wlamn.org

Sixth Grade

Jacob Schreiner, jschreinner@wlamn.org - History and Geography

Justin Robb, jrobb@wlamn.org - Language Arts

Jessica Erickson, jerickson@wlamn.org - Mathematics & Science

Seventh & Eighth Grade

James Logan, jlogan@wlamn.org - Mathematics

Kalleigh May, kmay@wlamn.org - History & Geography

Autumn Handahl, ahandahl@wlamn.org - Science

Bailey Bernard, bbernard@wlamn.org - Language Arts

Specialist Classes

Mattea Sievert, msievert@wlamn.org - Art

Cecelia Lauermann, clauermann@wlamn.org - Music K-5

Ben Martinson, bmartinson@wlamn.org - Music 6-8

Jolene Skordahl, jskordahl@wlamn.org - Physical Education

Ben Alberts, balberts@wlamn.org - Physical Education

Special Education & Other Services

Special Education Director

Paula Krippner, pkrippner@designlearn.net

Special Education Coordinator

Emma Langer, elanger@wlamn.org

Special Education Teachers

Taylor Wallisch, twallisch@wlamn.org

Heidi Dettmann, hdettmann@wlamn.org

Mallory Kastor, mkastor@wlamn.org

Julie Ohs, johs@wlamn.org

Morgan Berry, mberry@wlamn.org

English Language Coordinator

Jill Koolwijk, jvankoolwijk@wlamn.org 

English Language Teacher

Christina Burnett, cburnett@wlamn.org

Response to Intervention Coordinator

Alex Iwasko, aiwasko@wlamn.org

Counselor Grades K-2 & 5

Nicole DeGrave, ndegrave@wlamn.org 

Counselor Grades 3-4 & 6-8

Luke Ekland, lekland@wlamn.org

Paraprofessionals

Patricia Ballato 

Nic Bedard

Lisa Garibay

Suzanne Keelin

Steve Lock

Denise Plappert

Rosa Portillo

Amy Sorenson

Madison Goodman

Custodial

Roberto