Woodbury Leadership Academy's Board Of Directors

Woodbury Leadership Academy's Board of Directors shall decide and be responsible for policy matters related to the operation of the school, including budgeting, curriculum programming, personnel, and operating procedures. The Board shall adopt personnel evaluation policies and practices that, at a minimum: 

  • carry out the school's mission and goals
  • evaluate the execution of charter contract goals and commitments
  • evaluate student achievement, postsecondary and workforce readiness, and student engagement and connection goals
  • establish a teacher evaluation process under section 124E.03, subdivision 2, paragraph (h); and
  • provide professional development related to the individual's job responsibilities

Scheduled Meetings  

  • May 11, 2022
  • May 25, 2022
  • June 22, 2022

2022 Elections!

The WLA Board of Directors is preparing for the 2022 Election and is calling for candidates to self-nominate to serve our school! Candidates should submit their nomination by Friday, May 13th, 2022 at 4:30pm. Voting will take place May 23rd through May 27th, 2022. 

See the attached flyer for information and email elections@wlamn.org with any questions.

Call for Nominations Flyer 2022.pdf

 

Current Board Members

Mandi Folks (Parent)
Board Chair
mfolks@wlamn.org 
Term Expires: 6/2023

Shannon Kelly (Community)
Board Member
skelly@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2023

Natalie Sjoberg (Teacher)
Board Secretary
nsjoberg@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2023

Julie Ohs (Teacher)
Board Member
johs@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2024

Jason Livingston (Parent)
Board Member
jlivingston@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2022

Shelbi Pool (Community)
Board Member
spool@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2024

Jolene Skordahl (Teacher)
Board Treasurer
jskordahl@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2022

 
 
 
 

WLA Board of Directors' Job Description, Performance Expectations & Code of Ethics

Job Description

Performance Expectations

Code of Ethics

 

Meeting Minutes

To access the WLA Board of Director's meeting minutes, click here.

Next Meeting

The next WLA Board of Directors Meeting will be held May 11th, 2022 at 5:30PM

Meeting Location: WLA 3rd Floor Cafeteria

Online Live Viewing: http://www.wlamn.org/webcast

*Public comment open to in-person attendees only.

May 11th Board packet with the agenda 

Policy Manual

To access our online policy manual click here.