Woodbury Leadership Academy's Board Of Directors

Woodbury Leadership Academy's Board of Directors shall decide and be responsible for policy matters related to the operation of the school, including budgeting, curriculum programming, personnel, and operating procedures. The Board shall adopt personnel evaluation policies and practices that, at a minimum: 

  • carry out the school's mission and goals
  • evaluate the execution of charter contract goals and commitments
  • evaluate student achievement, postsecondary and workforce readiness, and student engagement and connection goals
  • establish a teacher evaluation process under section 124E.03, subdivision 2, paragraph (h); and
  • provide professional development related to the individual's job responsibilities

Board Calendar  

  • Thursday, November 17th, 2022
  • Thursday, December 15th, 2022
  • Thursday, January 26th, 2023
  • Thursday, February 23rd, 2023
  • Thursday, March 23rd, 2023
  • Thursday, April 27th, 2023
  • Thursday, May 25th, 2023
  • Thursday, June 22nd, 2023

Open Board Member Seats

Community Member Seat (Term expires 6/2025)

These seats are open by appointment by the Board of Directors. If you are interested in nominating yourself, please complete the Self-Nomination form and email it to elections@wlamn.org. 

 

Current Board Members

Shelbi Pool (Community)
Board Chair
spool@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2024

Jolene Skordahl (Teacher)
Board Treasurer
jskordahl@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2025

Ryan Sheak (Parent)
Board Member
rsheak@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2025

Richard Washington (Parent)
Board Member
rwashington@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2024

Mandi Folks (Parent)
Board Secretary
mfolks@wlamn.org 
Term Expires: 6/2023

Natalie Sjoberg (Teacher)
Board Member
nsjoberg@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2023

Julie Ohs (Teacher)
Board Member
johs@wlamn.org
Term Expires: 6/2024

 
 
 
 
 
 

WLA Board of Directors' Job Description, Performance Expectations & Code of Ethics

Job Description

Performance Expectations

Code of Ethics

 

Meeting Minutes

To access the WLA Board of Director's meeting minutes, click here.

Policy Manual

To access our online policy manual click here.